The Dunes Golf Links

Cups Classic

Cups Classic - Sunday 12th Of November 2023

The Cups Classic 2023

 On Sunday the 12th of November the sun was shinning and the stage was set for a brilliant Cups Classic.  All competitors were lucky to be able to enjoy the 1st party hole with Canadian club and dry, St Andrews Beers, Debortoli Prosecco, Powerade and a sausage in bread, a big thanks to our sponsors for keeping them hydrated.

The men's winner was decided by a playoff between George Fletcher  - one of the fabulous crew from Coca-Cola  who had faced tough conditions in the afternoon wind and member Peter O'Sullivan. Peter had the home ground advantage knowledge and landed his tee of within two feet of the pin to come away with a birdie in the playoff.

A special mention to all the Simon and his team for presenting the course in mint condition and to all the clubhouse staff who worked tirelessly to make the day a brilliant success.

The 2023 Cups Classic winners were:
Mens Gross: Peter O'Sullivan
Womens Gross: Mary Ann Elson

Click Here see all the 2023 Cups Classic Winners

Sponsors of the Cups Classic

Arguably the best 9 hole tournament in Australia, The Cups Classic is held every November on The Cups 9 hole course and is a highlight of the Peninsula golfing calendar.

The Cups is in great condition and the greens are always rolling true! It’s a perfect course for golfers of all abilities and yet still a strong test of your game. The Cups Classic is a super fun day with helicopter rides, putting competitions, nearest the pin challenges, long drive competitions, a beat the Pro contest and a St Andrews Brewery craft beer tent by the 1st hole.

Entry is open to men and women of all ages and abilities. A handicap is not required to enter. The tournament is officially handicapped for those with registered Golf Australia handicaps.

Past Champions

Mens Womens
2023 Peter O'sullivan Mary Ann Elson
2022 Steve Davidson Mary Ann Elson
2019 Johnny Derham Montana Strauss
2018 Matthew Farley Mary Ann Elson
2017 Ben Gamble Mary Ann Elson
2016 Peter Walsh Mary Ann Elson
2015 Ben Gamble Linda Slobom
2014 Reto Garo Mary Ann Elson
2013 Clay Nicholls Becc Stephens
2012 Josh Stephens